The certification model "Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering" (CPRE) consists of three levels. There is a certain syllabus defined for each level. All levels are oriented towards business needs and are scientifically confirmed.

Each syllabus

  • has defined learning objectives.
  • contains defined content for achieving the objectives.
  • has those contents identified that should come with practical exercise or work in groups.
  • contains information on the lesson duration for each unit of the syllabus.

The defined terms of the glossary are consistently used in all syllabi.


All relevant terms are defined in the CPRE Glossary

The IREB Offers Syllabi for Three Levels: